Prokuroria e Përgjithshme (Prosecutor General's Office)
Ownership as documented
not applicable
Description
Per Shqiptarja (10 Dec 2013), the Prosecutor General's Office planned to reopen about 20 files, including the Rruga e Kombit case, and to use a KLSH audit file as the basis. Press account; no later prosecutorial statement on this file was found in the sources read.
Contracts and money
Figures recorded for the cases linked to this organisation. A figure here is not necessarily paid to or by this organisation; check payer and payee.
KLSH audit: differences in Rruga e Kombit costs exceeding 230 million euro (as quoted, 2013)
€230,000,000
otherSource label: Under investigationStated definition: Figure as quoted by Shqiptarja (10 Dec 2013) from the KLSH audit ('mbi 230 milionë euro'). Relates to the earlier period and not to the 2016 concession contract. KLSH document not read.
Date: 10 Dec 2013 · Payer: not stated · Payee: not stated
- Hapen 20 dosje korrupsioni në bazë të hetimit 'Rruga e Kombit' (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja · 10 Dec 2013 · journalism · SQ
Officials and people linked
No person is linked to this organisation in the research.
Investigations and cases
Sorted by reported money, then by linked people and their legal status. The money figure is the largest single reported figure, not a total.
From Dec 2013
Rruga e Kombit: December 2013 prosecutorial plans and KLSH audit reference (earlier period, pre-2016 concession)
A Shqiptarja report dated 10 December 2013 says the Prosecutor General's Office planned to reopen about 20 files, including the Rruga e Kombit case, and quotes a KLSH audit finding that differences…
Status: No outcome found in sources read.
Sources for this record
Every source the research cites for this record, grouped by its source label. 1 source.
Source label: Under investigationUnder investigation · 1 source
- Publisher
- Shqiptarja
- Date
- 10 Dec 2013