Ownership as documented
Mired Reçi 49% and Meland Qirko (as reported by Balkanweb; the remaining 51% is not stated).
49% shareholder (as reported)
Evidence: Balkanweb (29 Apr 2026, fetched): Reçi holds 49% of XL Market sh.p.k. with Meland Qirko as the other partner.
Description
Company in which Mired Reçi holds 49% and Meland Qirko is the other partner, according to Balkanweb (29 Apr 2026, fetched). The headline says SPAK checked the company's sites. No apartment is linked to this company in the article.
Contracts and money
Figures recorded for the cases linked to this organisation. A figure here is not necessarily paid to or by this organisation; check payer and payee.
Works and investments on Palasë Villa 188/1 paid by Arbër Abazi (SPAK estimate, lower bound)
€288,616
otherSource label: Officially reportedStated definition: SPAK estimate as reported by Balkanweb (fetched). Range given: 288,616 to 410,526 EUR. Allegation: value of the benefit Balluku allegedly received. Not a sale price.
Date: 9 Sep 2026 · Payer: Alko Impex General Construction (Arbër Abazi) · Payee: Villa 188/1, Palasë (benefit to Balluku, per SPAK)
- SPAK notice on new criminal facts (Balkanweb EN, fetched) (opens in a new tab)Balkanweb · 9 Sep 2026 · journalism · EN
Contract dated 26.10.2020 for 250,000 EUR, described by SPAK as fictitious
€250,000
contractSource label: Officially reportedStated definition: SPAK describes the contract as a fictitious action used to hide the asset (as reported in the notice). Balkanweb (search summary, not fetched) gives a different date (26 Nov 2020) for a contract of 250,000 EUR; the fetched notice gives 26.10.2020.
Date: 26 Oct 2020 · Payer: Not stated in the fetched text · Payee: Igli Tare (as contracting party, per reporting)
- SPAK notice on new criminal facts (Balkanweb EN, fetched) (opens in a new tab)Balkanweb · 9 Sep 2026 · journalism · EN
Payments from Alko Impex to Atelier 4 (SPAK file quotes), lower bound
€288,000
paymentSource label: Under investigationStated definition: Balkanweb (13 Sep 2026, fetched) reports payments of 288,000 to 410,000 EUR. SPAK allegation. This figure is a different measure from the 288,616 works estimate in fin-palase-villa-abazi-works-estimate; the two are not the same figure.
Date: 13 Sep 2026 · Payer: Alko Impex General Construction · Payee: Atelier 4 (Eftimi brothers)
- Balkanweb: SPAK file, Atelier 4 quotes and payments (fetched) (opens in a new tab)Balkanweb · 13 Sep 2026 · journalism · SQ
Tirana Outer Ring Road Lot 7, limit fund (tender ceiling, excl. VAT)
2,353,597,373.94 lek
tenderSource label: Officially reportedStated definition: Limit fund (procurement ceiling) as quoted in SPAK's notice, not an amount paid. Winning operator named by SPAK: merger of Alko-Impex General Construction and 2T sh.p.k. Not an apartment figure.
Date: 9 Sep 2026 · Payer: Not applicable (tender ceiling set by the contracting authority) · Payee: Alko-Impex General Construction / 2T sh.p.k. (winning operator, per SPAK)
- SPAK notice on new criminal facts (Balkanweb EN, fetched) (opens in a new tab)Balkanweb · 9 Sep 2026 · journalism · EN
Palasë villa value (reported as 'over 400 thousand EUR') and additional luxury works ('more than 250 thousand EUR')
€400,000
otherSource label: Under investigationStated definition: Balkanweb (10 Sep 2026, fetched) quotes 'over 400 thousand' for the villa's value and 'more than 250 thousand' for additional luxury works, and its headline refers to 650 thousand. The article body does not state a 650 thousand total. Lower bound used.
Date: 10 Sep 2026 · Payer: Arbër Abazi / Alko Impex (per reporting) · Payee: Villa 188/1, Palasë
- 650 thousand villa with a swimming pool and a design like a yacht (Balkanweb EN, fetched) (opens in a new tab)Balkanweb · 10 Sep 2026 · journalism · EN
SPAK seizures, all cases, 1 Jan to 15 Jul 2026 (context only; not Balluku-specific)
€440,000,000
seizureSource label: Officially reportedStated definition: About 440 million EUR seized by court order in five proceedings (ACQJ, fetched). Covers over 60 villas, apartments and hotels across all cases. No Balluku-specific apartment count given. Included only to show that 'apartments' appear in SPAK aggregates for other cases.
Date: 30 Jul 2026 · Payer: Not applicable · Payee: Not applicable (state seizure)
- SPAK: 440 million euros in assets seized (ACQJ, fetched) (opens in a new tab)ACQJ · 30 Jul 2026 · journalism · EN
Officials and people linked
49% shareholder (as reported)
Evidence: Balkanweb (29 Apr 2026, fetched): Reçi holds 49% of XL Market sh.p.k. with Meland Qirko as the other partner.
Investigations and cases
Sorted by reported money, then by linked people and their legal status. The money figure is the largest single reported figure, not a total.
From 29 Apr 2026
Reported claims that Belinda Balluku owns about 300 apartments (unconfirmed)
The figure of 300 apartments linked to Belinda Balluku, former Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Infrastructure and Energy, comes from public statements by unnamed protesters at anti-government…
Status: Apartment claim unconfirmed. Wider SPAK file: investigation reported concluded and ready for trial (Albanian Daily News, 28 Oct 2026). No verdict.
Sources for this record
Every source the research cites for this record, grouped by its source label. 1 source.
Source label: Under investigationUnder investigation · 1 source
- Publisher
- Balkanweb
- Date
- 29 Apr 2026